General Terms and Conditions of Contract and Travel (GTCCT)

General Terms and Conditions

The General Terms and Conditions of Contract and Travel govern the legal relationship between you and Eco Safari for travel arrangements made by Eco Safari or other services offered by Eco Safari in its own name.

    Behind Eco Safari stands the sole proprietorship company "Schmid - eco safari". It is registered in the Commercial Register of the Canton of Zurich, Switzerland (CHE-167.500.934).

    Eco Safari operates a branch in Nairobi, Kenya, under the name "Schmid - Eco Safari Ltd".

    Eco Safari tries to carry out the trips / safaris in a nature-conserving way. Animals are therefore not pursued and observation distances are observed as far as possible. This may lead to the fact that certain animals cannot be seen or can only be seen from a great distance. Eco Safari cannot guarantee that animals such as lions, leopards and the like can be observed. Similarly, we cannot guarantee planned sightings, such as river crossings during migration time.

    As an ecologically responsible company, we pay a C02 fee per participant. The amount is calculated with the help of Myclimate.org on the basis of the flight. Example: The fee for a flight Zurich - Nairobi return costs around CHF 65. You have the right to waive the fee if you note this on your registration form. If you do not object, we will pay the fee and invoice you for it.

    Eco Safari is about travelling safely and not taking unnecessary risks. This can lead to certain programme changes being made (e.g. during storms).

    Travelling in a third world or developing country brings you into regular contact with people experiencing poverty. Although Kenya is considered a relatively stable, safe country, it is nevertheless advisable to inform yourself about current political and social developments.

    We expressly draw your attention to the fact that the animals in protected areas and national parks are wild, even if the scenery and the behaviour of the animals appear amicable. For your own safety we ask you to follow the instructions of the guide and/or driver. This applies in particular to game drives and foot safaris.

    Eco Safari declines all liability for any illness or accident that may occur during the trip.

    Passengers must have accident insurance and are responsible for all costs incurred in connection with illness and accidents.

    Eco Safari is a member of AMREF, Flying Doctors. This organisation provides first aid in case of emergency and guarantees transport from the place of the incident to Nairobi.

    Malaria and other diseases, which can have severe disease consequences, occur in Kenya. Participants are requested to obtain information about vaccinations in good time before departure. Please contact your doctor or a vaccination institute.

    7.1 Entry Regulations

    Participants, with the exception of citizens of EU or EFTA countries, must inquire about passport and entry regulations themselves.

    7.2 Travel Documents and Visas

    If travel documents have to be issued or renewed, or visas need to be obtained, it is the participants' responsibility to do so. If a travel document is not available or is issued too late and you need to cancel the trip, the cancellation policy will apply.

    7.3 Compliance with Regulations

    Travellers are personally responsible for compliance with entry, health and foreign exchange regulations. Before departure, check that you have all the necessary documents on you.

    7.4 Refusal of Entry

    Eco Safari draws your attention to the fact that if you are refused entry, you will be responsible for the cost of your return journey. Eco Safari also expressly draws your attention to the legal consequences of banned goods and other imports.

    If you wish to change your booking or cancel the trip, you must notify Eco Safari in person or by registered letter. Travel documents already received must be returned to Eco Safari.

    In the event of changes, rebooking or cancellations of a trip already booked, the following cancellation costs will be charged:

    from date of written booking until 91 days prior to departure: CHF 200 per person

    90 - 61 days prior to departure: 50 % of the tour price

    60 - 21 days before departure: 75 % of the tour price

    20 - 0 days before departure: 100 % of the tour price

    The cancellation date is calculated on the basis of the arrival of your written cancellation at Eco Safari. Your cancellation will be confirmed by e-mail. For arrival on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, the next working day applies.

    10.1 General Information

    Eco Safari will reimburse you for the value of agreed but not performed or poorly performed services, your additional expenses or the damage suffered, within the framework of the following provisions, insofar as Eco Safari was not able to provide an equivalent replacement service on site and insofar as Eco Safari is liable.

    10.2 Limitation of Liability, Exclusions of Liability

    10.2.1 International Agreements and National Laws

    If international agreements and national laws contain limitations or exclusions on compensation for damages arising from non-performance or improper performance, Eco Safari shall be liable only to the extent of such agreements and laws.

    International agreements and national laws with limitations and exclusions of liability apply in particular to transportation services (as in air transportation).

    10.2.2 Exclusions of Liability

    Eco Safari is not liable if the non-fulfilment or improper fulfilment of the contract is due to the following causes:

    • failure on your part before or during the trip.
    • unforeseeable or unavoidable omissions on the part of a third party who is not included in the provision of the contractually agreed service.
    • force majeure or an event which Eco Safari, the intermediary or the service provider could not foresee or prevent despite due care.

    In such cases, Eco Safari shall not be liable for any damages, compensation for immaterial damages, frustration damages, compensation for self-help, etc.

    10.2.3 Personal Injury

    Eco Safari is liable for personal injuriy resulting from the non-fulfilment or improper fulfilment of the contract by Eco Safari, based on the business insurance and within the framework of these General Conditions of Contract and Travel.

    10.2.4 Vacation Time Spent Uselessly

    Eco Safari is not liable for uselessly spent holiday time, loss of enjoyment, frustration damage etc.

    10.2.5 Valuables, Cash, Credit Cards, etc.

    We expressly draw your attention to the fact that you are personally responsible for the safe storage of valuables, cash, jewellery, credit cards, photographic, video and communication equipment, etc.

    Under no circumstances should you leave these items in an unguarded vehicle, in the hotel room or anywhere else. We are not liable for theft, loss, damage or misuse of lost check and credit cards etc.

    10.2.6 Flight and Timetables

    Even with careful travel organisation, we cannot guarantee that timetables will be adhered to. Delays can occur due to heavy traffic, traffic jams, accidents, airport congestion, detours, delayed border clearances, natural disasters, etc. In all these cases we cannot be made liable. We advise you to consider possible delays in your travel planning.

    10.2.7 Events During the Trip

    In addition to the agreed itinerary, it is possible to book local events or excursions during the trip. It is also possible that such events and excursions may involve risks. It is your own responsibility whether you participate in such events and excursions. These events and excursions are organized by third parties (third party services). Therefore, Eco Safari is not your contracting party and is not liable in any way.

    10.2.8 Liability of Rented Means of Transport

    Eco Safari is not liable for vehicles which Eco Safari rents from third parties within the scope of the provision of services. The hiring company is liable for damaged and unsafe vehicles. Eco Safari, on the other hand, is obliged to check the vehicles for roadworthiness and safety (functioning seat belts, suitable tyre treads).

    10.3 Statute of Limitations

    All claims are subject to a limitation period of one year after the contractual end of the trip. Shorter periods of limitation shall remain reserved in the case of applicable international agreements, laws based on international agreements or national laws. Likewise reserved are longer periods of limitation which cannot be changed contractually.

    We recommend that you take out a cancellation insurance policy or a return travel cancellation insurance policy. This covers the cancellation costs in the event of an insured event. The insurance policy in force at the time is decisive. In the event of cancellation of your trip, the premium for the cancellation cost insurance remains due.

    12.1 Travel Registration

    The contract between you and Eco Safari comes into effect with the unconditional acceptance of your written, telephone or personal registration with Eco Safari. From this moment on, the rights and obligations arising from the contract (including these General Terms and Conditions) will become effective for you and Eco Safari.

    If the person booking registers further travel participants, he/she is responsible for their contractual obligations (in particular payment of the travel costs) as for his/her own obligations. The contractual agreements and these General Terms and Conditions of Contract and Travel shall apply to all tour participants.

    12.2 Name Details

    When booking, you are obliged to state your name and the names of your fellow travellers as indicated on the identity documents (passports) used for the journey. If the names on the travel documents, in particular on the flight ticket, do not match the names on the identity documents, the travel service may be refused, e.g. by the airline, or costs may be incurred for reissuing the ticket. In this case, services booked but not used will not be refunded.

    12.3 Services

    The scope of the contractual services results from your personal travel arrangement (travel programme and offer) and the booking confirmation. Changes and special requests are only part of the contract if they have been confirmed in writing by Eco Safari.

    13.1 Prices and Offer

    The prices for the travel arrangements and the services included in the prices can be found in your personal travel offer. Unless otherwise stated, prices are per person and are quoted in US dollars. For price changes see paragraph 14.

    13.2 Down Payment

    Upon receipt of the booking confirmation, a deposit of 50% of the total amount per person must be paid within 10 days.

    13.3 Final Payment

    Together with your travel documents you will receive an invoice for the outstanding amount. Payment for the balance of the travel cost must be made at least 30 days before departure. In the case of late payment, Eco Safari is entitled to refuse the travel services and to claim the cancellation costs according to clause 9.

    13.4 Short-Term Booking

    In the case of a short-term booking, 30 days and less before departure, the full amount will be invoiced with the booking confirmation and must be paid immediately upon receipt of the booking confirmation.

    Price increases after conclusion of the contract may occur in the following cases:

    • subsequent increase of transport costs (e.g. fuel surcharges)
    • newly introduced or increased charges or fees (e.g. airport taxes, park entrance fees)
    • introduction or increase of taxes and government levies, government-imposed price increases, etc.
    • changes in exchange rates (prices are quoted in US dollars)

    If the costs of the above travel services increase, they will be passed on to you. The travel costs increase accordingly.

    Eco Safari will inform you about a price increase at least 4 weeks before the start of the trip. If the price increase is more than 10% of the original travel price, you are entitled to the following rights:

    • you can accept the change of contract

    or

    • you can withdraw from the contract in writing within 5 days of receipt of our notification and you will be reimbursed immediately for the travel costs already paid.

    Booking with an airline is made by the participant upon registration for the safari.

    If the trip is cancelled, the participants must pay the flight cancellation costs. It is advisable to take out travel cancellation insurance and to inform yourself about the costs being covered by the insurance.

    In principle, there is no minimum number of participants.

    However, there is a minimum number of participants for some trips offered by Eco Safari. If less than the minimum number of participants are booked for such a trip, Eco Safari may cancel the trip at least 4 weeks prior to the scheduled start of the trip.

    Eco Safari may change the programme or individual services for legally permissible reasons, provided that this does not result in any significant change to the programme or the character of the trip. Should unforeseeable events, such as force majeure (e.g. natural disasters, epidemics, unrest), official measures of any kind or strikes, make the trip considerably more difficult, dangerous or impossible, Eco Safari may cancel the trip.

    If you abandon the trip prematurely, the costs of the travel arrangement will not be refunded. Any unused services not charged to Eco Safari, will be refunded to you, subject to an appropriate handling fee.

    The participants sign a self-declaration. With this they confirm that they travel at their own risk and have to bear some risks themselves and waive respective legal claims.

    Before a legal dispute arises, you should contact the independent ombudsman of the Swiss Travel Industry. The ombudsman will endeavour to reach a fair and balanced agreement between you and Eco Safari on any type of problem.

    Address: www.ombudsman-touristik.ch

    The legal relationship between you and Eco Safari is governed by Swiss law. For claims against Eco Safari, the sole place of jurisdiction is Uster, Switzerland

Allgemeine Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen (AVRB)

Die Allgemeinen Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen regeln die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen Ihnen und Eco Safari für von Eco Safari veranstaltete Reisearrangements oder andere von Eco Safari im eigenen Namen angebotene Leistungen.

Hinter Eco Safari steht die Einzelfirma "Schmid - eco safari". Diese ist im Handelsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen (CHE-167.500.934).

Eco Safari betreibt in Nairobi, Kenia, unter dem Namen "Schmid – Eco Safari Ltd." einen Ableger.

Eco Safari versucht, die Reisen / Safaris naturschonend durchzuführen. Tiere werden deshalb nicht verfolgt und Beobachtungsdistanzen werden möglichst eingehalten. Dies kann dazu führen, dass gewisse Tiere nicht oder nur aus grosser Distanz gesehen werden können. Eco Safari kann keine Garantien abgeben, dass Tiere wie Löwen, Leoparden und dergleichen gesichtet werden können. Ebenso können wir geplante Sichtungen, wie beispielsweise die Flussüberquerung während der Migration, nicht garantieren.

Als ökologisch verantwortliches Unternehmen entrichten wir pro Teilnehmer/in eine C02-Abgabe. Deren Höhe wird mit Hilfe von Myclimate.org aufgrund der Flugreise berechnet. Beispiel: Die Flugreise Zürich – Nairobi retour kostet rund CHF 65. Sie haben das Recht, auf die Abgabe zu verzichten, wenn Sie dies bei Ihrer Anmeldung (im Formular) vermerken. Falls Ihr Widerspruch ausbleibt, entrichten wir die Angabe und stellen sie Ihnen in Rechnung.

Eco Safari ist es wichtig, sicher zu reisen und keine unnötigen Risiken einzugehen. Dies kann dazu führen, dass gewisse Programmänderungen (beispielsweise bei Unwetter) möglich sind.

Wer in einem Drittwelt- oder Entwicklungsland reist, ist immer wieder mit von Armut betroffenen Menschen im Kontakt. Obwohl Kenia als relativ stabiles, sicheres Land gilt, ist es dennoch ratsam, sich über aktuelle politische und gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen zu informieren.

Wir weisen Sie ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass die Tiere in Schutzgebieten und Nationalparks wild sind, auch wenn die Szenerie und das Verhalten der Tiere friedlich wirken. Zu Ihrer eigenen Sicherheit bitten wir Sie, den Anweisungen des Guides und/oder Fahrers Folge zu leisten. Dies gilt insbesondere auf Pirschfahrten und Fuss-Safaris.

Eco Safari lehnt jede Haftung ab wegen Krankheiten und Unfällen, die während der Reise eintreten können.

Mitreisende müssen über eine Unfallversicherung verfügen und kommen für Kosten, welche im Zusammenhang mit Krankheiten und Unfällen verursacht werden, selber auf.

Eco Safari ist Mitglied von AMREF, flying doctors. Diese Organisation übernimmt erste medizinische Hilfe im Notfall und gewährleistet den Transport vom Ereignisort bis nach Nairobi.

Malaria und andere Krankheiten, welche schwere Krankheitsverläufe haben können, kommen in Kenia vor. Die Teilnehmenden sind gebeten, sich frühzeitig vor Abreise über entsprechende Impfungen informieren zu lassen Bitte informieren Sie sich bei Ihrem Arzt oder beim Impfinstitut der Uni Zürich: Zentrum für Reisemedizin, Hirschengraben 84, 8001 Zürich, http://www.ispm.uzh.ch/travelcllnic.htm

7.1 Einreisevorschriften
Über Pass- und Einreisevorschriften haben sich die Teilnehmenden, mit Ausnahme der Bürger von EU- oder EFTA-Staaten, selbst zu erkundigen.

7.2 Reisedokumente und Visa
Wenn Reisedokumente ausgestellt oder verlängert, oder Visa eingeholt werden müssen, sind die Teilnehmenden selber dafür verantwortlich. Sollte ein Reisedokument nicht erhältlich sein oder wird es zu spät ausgestellt und müssen Sie die Reise absagen, gelten die Annullierungsbestimmungen.

7.3 Einhaltung von Vorschriften
Die Reisenden sind selber für die Einhaltung der Einreise-, Gesundheits- und Devisenvorschriften verantwortlich. Überprüfen Sie vor Abreise, ob Sie alle notwendigen Dokumente auf sich tragen.

7.4 Einreiseverweigerung
Eco Safari macht Sie darauf aufmerksam, dass Sie bei einer allfälligen Einreiseverweigerung die Rückreisekosten zu übernehmen haben. Gleichfalls weist Sie Eco Safari ausdrücklich auf die gesetzlichen Folgen verbotener Waren- und anderer Einfuhren hin.

Wenn Sie eine Änderung der Buchung wünschen oder die Reise absagen (annullieren), so müssen Sie dies Eco Safari persönlich oder durch eingeschriebenen Brief mitteilen. Die bereits erhaltenen Reisedokumente sind Eco Safari zurückzugeben.

Bei Änderungen, Umbuchungen oder Annullierungen einer bereits gebuchten Reise werden folgende Annullierungskosten erhoben:

ab Datum der schriftlichen Anmeldung bis 91 Tage vor Reiseantritt: CHF 200 pro Person

90 – 61 Tage vor Reiseantritt: 50 % des Reisepreises
60 – 21 Tage vor Reiseantritt: 75 % des Reisepreises
20 – 0 Tage vor Reiseantritt: 100 % des Reisepreises

Massgebend zur Berechnung des Annullierungsdatums ist das Eintreffen Ihrer schriftlichen Annulierung bei Eco Safari. Ihre Annulierung wird Ihnen per E-Mail bestätigt. Bei Eingang an Samstagen, Sonn- und Feiertagen ist der nächste Werktag massgebend.

10.1 Allgemeines
Eco Safari vergütet Ihnen im Rahmen nachstehender Bestimmungen den Wert vereinbarter, aber nicht erbrachter oder schlecht erbrachter Leistungen, Ihres Mehraufwandes oder des erlittenen Schadens, soweit es Eco Safari nicht möglich war, an Ort und Stelle eine gleichwertige Ersatzleistung zu erbringen und soweit eine Haftung von Eco Safari besteht.

10.2 Haftungsbeschränkung, Haftungsausschlüsse

10.2.1 Internationale Abkommen und nationale Gesetze
Enthalten internationale Abkommen und nationale Gesetze Beschränkungen oder Ausschlüsse der Entschädigung bei Schäden aus Nichterfüllung oder nicht gehöriger Vertragserfüllung, so haftet Eco Safari nur im Rahmen dieser Abkommen und Gesetze.

Internationale Abkommen und nationale Gesetze mit Haftungsbeschränkungen und Haftungsausschlüssen bestehen insbesondere im Transportwesen (wie im Luftverkehr).

10.2.2 Haftungsausschlüsse

Eco Safari haftet nicht, wenn die Nichterfüllung oder die nicht gehörige Erfüllung des Vertrages auf folgende Ursachen zurückzuführen ist:

  • auf Versäumnisse Ihrerseits vor oder während der Reise.
  • auf unvorhersehbare oder nicht abwendbare Versäumnisse eines Dritten, der an der Erbringung der vertraglich vereinbarten Leistung nicht beteiligt ist.
  • auf höhere Gewalt oder auf ein Ereignis, welches Eco Safari, der Vermittler oder der Dienstleistungsträger trotz gebotener Sorgfalt nicht vorhersehen oder abwenden konnte.

In diesen Fällen ist jegliche Schadenersatzpflicht, Pflicht zum Ersatz immaterieller Schäden, Frustrationsschäden, Entschädigung für Selbstabhilfe usw. von Eco Safari ausgeschlossen.

10.2.3 Personenschäden
Für Personenschäden, welche die Folge der Nichterfüllung oder nicht gehörigen Erfüllung des Vertrages durch Eco-Safari sind, haftet Eco Safari gestützt auf die Betriebsversicherung und im Rahmen dieser Allgemeinen Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen.

10.2.4 Nutzlos aufgewendete Urlaubszeit

Für nutzlos aufgewendete Urlaubszeit, entgangene Urlaubsfreude, Frustrationsschäden usw. haftet Eco Safari nicht.

10.2.5 Wertgegenstände, Bargeld, Kreditkarten usw.
Wir machen Sie ausdrücklich darauf aufmerksam, dass Sie für die sichere Aufbewahrung von Wertgegenständen, Bargeld, Schmuck, Kreditkarten, Foto-, Video- und Kommunikationsausrüstungen usw. selber verantwortlich sind. Sie dürfen diese Gegenstände in keinem Fall im unbewachten Fahrzeug, im Hotelzimmer oder sonst wo unbeaufsichtigt liegen lassen. Bei Diebstahl, Verlust, Beschädigung oder Missbrauch von abhanden gekommenen Check- und Kreditkarten usw. haften wir nicht.

10.2.6 Flug- und Fahrpläne

Auch bei einer sorgfältigen Reiseorganisation können wir die Einhaltung von Fahrplänen nicht garantieren. Gerade infolge grossen Verkehrsaufkommens, Staus, Unfällen, Überlastung der Flughäfen, Umleitungen, verzögerter Grenzabfertigungen, Naturereignisse usw. können Verspätungen auftreten. In all diesen Fällen haften wir nicht. Wir raten Ihnen, bei Ihrer Reiseplanung mögliche Verspätungen zu berücksichtigen.

10.2.7 Veranstaltungen während der Reise
Ausserhalb des vereinbarten Reiseprogramms können u.U. während der Reise örtliche Veranstaltungen oder Ausflüge gebucht werden. Es ist nicht ausgeschlossen, dass solche Veranstaltungen und Ausflüge mit Risiken verbunden sind. Es liegt in Ihrer eigenen Verantwortung, ob Sie an solchen Veranstaltungen und Ausflügen teilnehmen. Diese Veranstaltungen und Ausflüge werden von Drittunternehmen veranstaltet (Fremdleistungen). Eco Safari ist nicht Ihre Vertragspartei und haftet in keinem Falle.

10.2.8 Haftung von gemieteten Transportmitteln
Eco Safari haftet nicht für Fahrzeuge, welche Eco Safari im Rahmen der Leistungserbringung von Dritten mietet. Für schadhafte und nicht betriebssichere Fahrzeuge haftet die vermietende Firma. Eco Safari ist hingegen verpflichtet, das Fahrzeug/die Fahrzeuge auf die Fahrtüchtigkeit und Sicherheit zu prüfen (funktionierende Sicherheitsgurten, taugliche Reifenprofile).

10.3 Verjährung
Sämtliche Forderungen verjähren innert eines Jahres nach vertraglichem Reiseende. Vorbehalten bleiben kürzere Verjährungsfristen in den anwendbaren internationalen Abkommen, auf internationalen Abkommen beruhenden Gesetzen oder nationale Gesetzen resp. längere, vertraglich nicht abänderbare Verjährungsfristen.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen den Abschluss einer Annullierungskostenversicherung resp. eine Rückreise-Annullierungsversicherung. Diese bezahlt die Annullierungskosten im Falle eines versicherten Ereignisses. Massgebend ist die jeweils geltende Versicherungspolice. Im Falle einer Annullierung Ihrer Reise bleibt die Prämie für die Annullierungskostenversicherung geschuldet.

12.1 Reiseanmeldung
Der Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und Eco Safari kommt mit der vorbehaltlosen Annahme Ihrer schriftlichen, telefonischen oder persönlichen Anmeldung bei Eco Safari zustande. Von diesem Zeitpunkt an werden die Rechte und Pflichten aus dem Vertrag (mitsamt diesen Allgemeinen Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen) für Sie und Eco Safari wirksam.

Meldet die buchende Person weitere Reiseteilnehmer an, so steht sie für deren Vertragspflichten (insbesondere Bezahlung des Reisepreises) wie für ihre eigenen Verpflichtungen ein. Die vertraglichen Vereinbarungen und diese Allgemeinen Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen gelten für alle Reiseteilnehmer.

12.2 Namensangaben
Sie sind verpflichtet, bei der Buchung Ihren Namen und die Namen der Mitreisenden wie in den für die Reise verwendeten Personalausweisen (Reisepass) anzugeben. Stimmen die Namen auf den Reisedokumenten, insbesondere auf dem Flugschein nicht mit den Namen auf dem Personalausweis überein, kann Ihnen die Reiseleistung, z.B. durch die Fluggesellschaft, verweigert werden, oder es entstehen Kosten für die Neuausstellung des Tickets. In diesem Falle werden nicht bezogene Leistungen nicht rückvergütet.

12.3 Leistungen
Der Umfang der vertraglichen Leistungen ergibt sich aus Ihrem persönlichen Reiseangebot (Reiseprogramm mit Offerte) und der Buchungsbestätigung. Änderungen und Sonderwünsche sind nur Vertragsbestandteil, wenn sie von Eco Safari schriftlich bestätigt worden sind.

13.1 Preise und Offerte
Die Preise für die Reisearrangements und die in den Preisen eingeschlossenen Leistungen ersehen Sie aus Ihrer persönlichen Reiseofferte. Die Preise verstehen sich, wenn nichts anderes erwähnt ist, pro Person und sind in US-Dollar angegeben. Preisänderungen siehe Ziffer 14.

13.2 Anzahlung
Bei Erhalt der Buchungsbestätigung ist pro Person eine Anzahlung von 50% der Gesamtsumme innert 10 Tagen zu leisten.

13.3 Restzahlung
Zusammen mit Ihren Reisedokumenten erhalten Sie eine Rechnung über den noch ausstehenden Betrag. Die Zahlung für den restlichen Reisepreis hat bis spätestens 30 Tage vor Abreise zu erfolgen. Bei nicht rechtzeitiger Bezahlung ist Eco Safari berechtigt, die Reiseleistungen zu verweigern und die Annullierungskosten nach Ziffer 9 geltend zu machen.

13.4 Kurzfristige Buchung
Bei einer kurzfristigen Buchung 30 Tage und kürzer (vor Reisebeginn) wird der gesamte Rechnungsbetrag mit der Buchungsbestätigung in Rechnung gestellt und ist sofort bei Erhalt der Buchungsbestätigung zu bezahlen.

Preiserhöhungen nach Vertragsabschluss können sich in folgenden Fällen ergeben:

  • nachträgliche Erhöhung der Beförderungskosten (z.B. Treibstoffzuschläge)
  • neu eingeführte oder erhöhte Abgaben oder Gebühren (z.B. Flughafentaxen Parkeintrittsgebühren)
  • Einführung oder Erhöhung von Steuern und staatlichen Abgaben, staatlich verfügte Preiserhöhungen usw.
  • Wechselkursänderungen (die Preisangaben sind jeweils in US-Dollar)

Erhöhen sich die Kosten dieser Reiseleistungen, so können diese an Sie weitergegeben werden. Der Reisepreis erhöht sich entsprechend.

Eco Safari wird Sie bis spätestens 4 Wochen vor Reisebeginn über eine Preiserhöhung informieren. Sofern die Preiserhöhung mehr als 10% des ursprünglichen Reisepreises beträgt, stehen Ihnen die folgenden Rechte zu:

  • Sie können die Vertragsänderung annehmen

oder

  • Sie können innert 5 Tagen nach Erhalt unserer Mitteilung vom Vertrag schriftlich zurücktreten und Sie erhalten den bereits bezahlten Reisepreis unverzüglich rückerstattet.

Die Buchung bei einer Airline erfolgt bei Anmeldung durch die Teilnehmerin/den Teilnehmer.
Sollte die Reise abgesagt werden, so sind die Flugannullierungskosten durch die Teilnehmenden zu übernehmen. Es empfiehlt sich, eine Reisekosten-Annullierungsversicherung abzuschliessen und sich über die Kostenübernahme durch die Versicherungen zu informieren.

Grundsätzlich besteht keine Mindestteilnehmerzahl.

Für einzelne von Eco Safari angebotene Reisen gilt jedoch eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl. Beteiligen sich an einer solchen Reise weniger als die vorgesehene Mindestteilnehmerzahl, so kann Eco Safari die Reise spätestens 4 Wochen vor dem festgelegten Reisebeginn absagen.

Eco Safari kann aus rechtlich zulässigen Gründen das Programm oder einzelne Leistungen ändern, sofern dadurch keine wesentliche Programmänderung entsteht oder der Charakter der Reise verändert wird. Sollten unvorhersehbare Ereignisse, wie höhere Gewalt (z.B. Naturkatastrophen, Epidemien, Unruhen), behördliche Massnahmen aller Art oder Streiks, die Reise erheblich erschweren, gefährden oder verunmöglichen, kann Eco Safari die Reise absagen.

Sollten Sie die Reise vorzeitig abbrechen, so wird Ihnen der Preis für das Reisearrangement nicht rückerstattet werden. Allfällig nicht bezogene Leistungen werden Ihnen, unter Abzug einer angemessenen Bearbeitungsgebühr, zurückbezahlt, sofern sie Eco Safari nicht belastet werden.

Die Teilnehmenden unterzeichnen eine Selbstdeklaration. Mit dieser bestätigen sie, dass sie auf eigenes Risiko reisen und bestimmte Risiken selber zu tragen haben und auf gewisse Rechtsansprüche verzichten.

Vor einer gerichtlichen Auseinandersetzung sollten Sie an den unabhängigen Ombudsmann der Schweizer Reisebranche gelangen. Der Ombudsmann ist bestrebt, bei jeder Art von Problemen zwischen Ihnen und Eco Safari eine faire und ausgewogene Einigung zu erzielen.

Adresse: www.ombudsman-touristik.ch

Auf die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen Ihnen und Eco Safari ist schweizerisches Recht anwendbar.

Für Klagen gegen Eco Safari wird ausschliesslich der Gerichtsstand Uster vereinbart.